Hello Fellow Crafters

Hi, my name is Charlene and I am a Jill of all Crafts person.  I have dabbled in many different forms of crafting:  in the 70s I did macrame and oil painting; the 80s found me doing neddlepoint and crossstitch along with some knitting.  The 90s and early 2000s I did a lot of crafts with children in my classroom.  About that time I was introduced to scrapbooking and jewelry making.

I am the perpetual student, what  I love most is learning new forms of art and techniques. So that leads to the question. Why am I blogging and why should you visit my site?

Well, I have learned a lot and if a mistake can be made I probably have done it.  I’d like to share some tricks and tips I have found that maybe the more professional bloggers have forgotten how it was when they first started learning.

I am going to concentrate on mixed media art, scrapbooking and jewelry making; but don’t be surprised if I throw in something off the wall every now and then.

Please come back and visit me often, I’ll be waiting.

Leave a Reply

