Fall is in the air!

Hi again, I’ve been hard at work on several projects at one time.  Are you that way?  I need several things going on at once in order to keep creative juices flowing.  Maybe that comes from being a Kindergarten teacher too.

So one of my projects was a new wreath for my door. I have to admit, I wasn’t sure what I was doing but with all the great fall flowers and greenery at A. C. Moore on sale for 60% off it would have been hard to fail. You really need to check them out if you haven’t shopped lately.  I wrapped  a 10 inch green foam wreath I had bought for another project with some burlap I had left over from last Christmas. Then I began adding twigs, cattail, large yellow spider mums, fall foliage and paper lantern flowers with my hot glue gun.  Here is the result, I hope you like it too.

fall-wreath-2016

2016 Fall Wreath for my door

A. C. Moore  You can check their store locator to see if there is one near you.

My wreath was bought at The Dollar Tree and I was very pleased with it. Did you know you can also order from The Dollar Tree?  Most items are by the case, but some you can order as few as 4.  Anyone who does crafts with kids or likes doing craft fairs may find this to be a real bargain.  The Dollar Tree

That’s all for today, but check back soon I’ll have a really neat fall pumpkin trio to hang on the wall.  It is finished, just have to get it loaded up.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY, please leave a comment and tell me what you think.

 

 

Leave a Reply

